Insights · Greater Noida Project Review

Sobha Aurum, Sector 36: The Register Read (2026)

By Vidit Kaushik Published 22 September 2026 UP-RERA Agent UPRERAAGT000309/01/2026 ~6 min read

In one paragraph

Sobha Aurum at B-255, Sector 36, Greater Noida is on the UP-RERA register as UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025, registered 17 June 2025 to Sobha Limited. The filing gives a proposed start of 1 July 2025, a proposed period of 58 months and a declared completion date of 30 April 2030, with 23 documents on the registration and no extension recorded. The number worth the reader's time sits one level up. Across the 966 Gautam Buddha Nagar registrations on this mirror, 526 carry at least one extension, and of the 479 distinct promoters only 96 have every filing at zero extensions, zero project complaints and zero complaints against the promoter. Sobha Limited, with both its filings here, is one of them. Price, configurations and carpet areas are not register fields, so this page does not state them.

Sobha Aurum: what the register establishes

RegistrationUPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025, registered 17 June 2025 Register field
Promoter of recordSobha Limited, applicant type Company, registered office Sobha Limited, Sarjapur-Marthahalli Outer Ring Road, Bellandur Post, Bangalore 560103 Register field
Address on the filingB-255, Sector 36, Greater Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar Register field
TimelineProposed start 1 July 2025, proposed period 58 months, declared completion 30 April 2030 Register field
ExtensionsNone recorded on the read of 29 July 2026 Register field
ComplaintsNone against this project, and none against the promoter Register field
Promoter footprint2 registrations in Gautam Buddha Nagar, neither extended Register field
Documents filed23 on this registration Register field
Price and configurationsNot register fields. Not stated on this page. Not established

What the register actually records

Sobha Aurum was registered on 17 June 2025 to Sobha Limited, a company with its registered office at Sobha Limited, Sarjapur-Marthahalli Outer Ring Road, Bellandur Post, Bangalore 560103. The filing sits at B-255, Sector 36, Greater Noida in Gautam Buddha Nagar, and carries a proposed start of 1 July 2025, a proposed period of 58 months and a declared completion date of 30 April 2030.

23 documents sit on the registration. On the register read of 29 July 2026 there is no extension recorded against it, no complaint recorded against the project, and no complaint recorded against the promoter. 30 April 2030 therefore stands as the date originally filed.

Both Sobha filings here, read together

One filing tells you what a promoter has promised once. Reading every filing a promoter holds in the district tells you whether they move the date when it gets hard. Sobha Limited holds two registrations in Gautam Buddha Nagar, and on 29 July 2026 they read like this.

Registration and address on the filingRegisteredCompletion declaredExtensionsComplaintsDocs
Sobha Aurum
UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025
B-255, Sector 36, Greater Noida
17 June 202530 April 2030none recordednone recorded23
Sobha Rivana
UPRERAPRJ313638/03/2026
GH-12, Sector 01
20 March 20267 February 2031none recordednone recorded20

Two rows, and every column that can carry a mark carries none. Sobha Rivana was registered nine months after Sobha Aurum and declares 7 February 2031 over 59 months; the register gives its address as GH-12, Sector 01 and does not spell the locality out further, so neither do we.

One caution on reading a clean column. Both filings are recent, and neither has reached its declared date, so a clean extension column says this promoter has not needed more time yet, not that it never will. Two filings is also a short record. Judge it as two checkable data points, not as a delivery history.

The denominator: how common is a clean record here?

A clean register row means little without knowing how many rows are clean. This mirror carries 966 registrations for Gautam Buddha Nagar. 526 of them, about 54 percent, have at least one extension recorded. Counting by promoter instead of by project, 479 distinct promoter names appear, and 96 of them, roughly 20 percent, have every one of their filings at zero extensions, zero project complaints and zero promoter complaints.

Sobha Limited is in that 96. That is the whole claim this page makes about the record, it is a count rather than an adjective, and you can reproduce it from the public register. It says nothing about build quality, specification or price, none of which the register captures.

What the register does not tell you

Price is not a register field. Neither is the configuration mix, the carpet area of a given unit, the tower count, the specification, or how many flats are unsold this morning. Any figure of that kind comes from a marketing source, and this page carries none, because we have not read a dated cost sheet for this project. What counts as a normal document set, period and extension column is in our read of all 966 district registrations.

Where it sits among Greater Noida's new registrations

For a buyer comparing new Greater Noida registrations rather than one project, the declared dates are the cleanest comparison the register offers.

ProjectRegistrationRegisteredCompletion declaredOn this read
Sobha Aurum
B-255, Sector 36, Greater Noida
UPRERAPRJ361748/06/202517 June 202530 April 2030no extension recorded, 23 documents filed
Eldeco 7 Peaks Residences
Plot GH-01 and GH-01A, Block A, Sector Omicron 1A, Greater Noida
UPRERAPRJ106523/01/202628 January 202614 November 2030no extension recorded, 40 documents filed

Both are recent registrations by listed developers and neither has an extension against it on this read. Sobha Aurum declares the earlier date of the two, 30 April 2030 against 14 November 2030. Eldeco 7 Peaks Residences is registered to Eldeco Homes Developers Limited over 59 months at Sector Omicron 1A with 40 documents filed. Our desk holds the 7 Peaks file, so treat that row as a disclosed interest and read both filings yourself rather than taking our arrangement of them on trust. The 7 Peaks record, with its filed documents, is at 7peaksresidences.com/rera/.

Verifying this yourself

Open up-rera.in, go to the registered-projects search, and search UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025 rather than the project name, because names are marketed and numbers are not. Read the promoter, the applicant type, the address and the declared completion date on the summary and check they match your paperwork. Then search UPRERAPRJ313638/03/2026 and read the same columns on the second filing. Our mirror of those records, with the list of documents filed on each, sits at upreratracker.com, but the authority is up-rera.in and you should finish there.

Talk to the desk

Weighing Sobha Aurum against the other new Greater Noida registrations?

Tell Vidit which project you're actually evaluating — Sobha Aurum, another Greater Noida registration, or Sector 150's ACE Arte — and he'll walk you through what's confirmed, what's still open, and what to verify yourself, plus arrange a site visit with a verified cost sheet.

+91 95404 45300

Mon–Sat 10–7 · Sunday, phone & WhatsApp only

Your number goes to the desk — not a call-centre.

By submitting you consent to be contacted about your enquiry. Nothing is auto-sent; no payment is ever requested online.

FAQ

What is the RERA number for Sobha Aurum?
Sobha Aurum is registered with UP-RERA as UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025, registered on 17 June 2025. The promoter of record is Sobha Limited, applicant type Company, registered office Sobha Limited, Sarjapur-Marthahalli Outer Ring Road, Bellandur Post, Bangalore 560103. Search that number on up-rera.in and read the filing yourself rather than taking any summary on trust.
When is possession declared for Sobha Aurum?
The register records a declared completion date of 30 April 2030, against a proposed start of 1 July 2025 and a proposed period of 58 months. On the register read of 29 July 2026 there is no extension recorded, so that is the date as originally filed rather than a revised one. A declared completion date is the promoter's commitment on the register, not the day keys are handed over.
What does Sobha's record on the UP-RERA register actually show?
Two registrations in Gautam Buddha Nagar: Sobha Aurum (UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025, registered 17 June 2025, completion declared 30 April 2030) and Sobha Rivana (UPRERAPRJ313638/03/2026, registered 20 March 2026, completion declared 7 February 2031). Read on 29 July 2026, neither carries an extension, neither carries a complaint against the project, and the promoter complaint count is zero. Two filings is a short record, and a short clean record is weaker evidence than a long one, but it is checkable in about four minutes.
How unusual is a clean register record in Gautam Buddha Nagar?
Unusual enough to be worth checking. On this mirror the district carries 966 registrations, and 526 of them have at least one extension recorded, which is about 54 percent. Counting by promoter rather than by project, 479 distinct promoters appear, and 96 of them, roughly 20 percent, have every one of their filings at zero extensions, zero project complaints and zero promoter complaints. That is the denominator to read any single clean record against.
What is the price of a flat at Sobha Aurum?
Price is not a UP-RERA register field, so this page does not state one. Any figure quoted as the price of this project comes from a marketing source. Ask for a dated cost sheet naming the tower and the unit, and check it against the sanctioned plan filed on the registration.
How does it compare with the other new Greater Noida registrations?
On declared completion it sits at 30 April 2030, which is earlier than most filings registered around it. Eldeco 7 Peaks Residences at Sector Omicron 1A (UPRERAPRJ106523/01/2026, registered 28 January 2026) declares 14 November 2030 over 59 months with no extension recorded and 40 documents filed. Our desk holds the 7 Peaks file, which is disclosed here so you can weigh that comparison knowing where we stand.
Sources cited above
  1. UP RERA — Sobha Aurum project summary, registration UPRERAPRJ361748/06/2025: promoter of record, applicant type, registered office, project address, proposed start, proposed period, declared completion, extensions and complaint counts (register mirror read 29 July 2026)
  2. UP RERA — Sobha Rivana, registration UPRERAPRJ313638/03/2026, the second and only other filing held by Sobha Limited in Gautam Buddha Nagar, same register read
  3. UP RERA — Eldeco 7 Peaks Residences, registration UPRERAPRJ106523/01/2026, same register read
  4. upreratracker.com — the list of documents filed on each registration above, and the district-wide counts quoted on this page, mirrored from the public register

Price, configuration and carpet-area figures are not UP-RERA register fields and are not published on this page. Nothing here is taken from a portal listing or a marketing site.

Vidit Kaushik, Founder, Vidastu Developers Pvt. Ltd.

Vidit Kaushik

Civil Engineering, BITS Pilani · UP-RERA Agent UPRERAAGT000309/01/2026 · Founder, Vidastu Developers Pvt. Ltd.

Disclosure: This is independent research and general information published by Vidastu Developers Pvt. Ltd. / Vidastu Advisory (sister brand, UP-RERA-registered agent UPRERAAGT000309/01/2026) — an independent channel partner, not Sobha, Sobha Limited, UP RERA, or any portal named above. Vidastu Advisory has no channel-partnership with Sobha Limited and does not sell units in Sobha Aurum. Our desk does hold the Eldeco 7 Peaks Residences file, which is why that project appears in the comparison above and is labelled as a disclosed interest; enquiries are handled as a separate, clearly-labelled service. Figures are dated and sourced inline; “Reported” means a single named source or a claim we could not independently re-verify against a primary record in this pass, not an unverified guess. Verify any project's RERA registration and promoter entity independently at up-rera.in before making any payment.